Register Today!

Register your business

Ashburton District Council wants to celebrate excellence, innovation and business success within our region.

People’s choice award for Retail

Recognises the success and the achievements of a business selling goods direct to the end user.

Who should enter?
Any business in the retail sector, including: franchises, online, independently owned, department store and traditional retail operations; garden centres; motor vehicle dealerships; farm machinery; wholesale suppliers; bakeries; computer and communication supplies.

Voting will be by free text to 4196, you will receive a poster with your unique # voting code Voting is done by your customers, between 1 August 2021 and 30 November 2021 can vote.

Excellence in Primary Industries Award

Recognises any business involved in the production and processing of primary goods, agribusiness, horticulture, or forestry.

Who should enter?
Any business operating in the areas of primary goods, agri-business, horticulture, forestry, and related service providers.

Proudly sponsored by Catalyst Performance Agronomy

Excellence in Export Award

Recognises a business that successfully works within, and captures the benefits of, the global market, demonstrating outstanding international trade achievements, sustainable growth and results.

Proudly sponsored by Croys

Excellence in Tourism Award

Recognises the success and achievements of a business whose principal activity is in the tourism or hospitality sector.

Who should enter?
Any business working in the tourism and hospitality sector, Including: hospitality, accommodation, amenities, transport operators, attractions, event management, sports, entertainment, or other visitor-related activities.

Proudly sponsored by Mt Hutt

Excellence in Manufacturing Award

Recognises excellence in manufacturing, engineering or the use of high-tech in the manufacturing sector.

Who should enter?
Any business operating in manufacturing, fabrication, engineering; including the development and manufacturing of technology such as robotics, gaming and artificial intelligence.

Proudly sponsored by HEB

Excellence in Not for Profit Award

Recognises management excellence in organisations outside the private sector including the “not for profit” sector, schools and local government.

Proudly sponsored by Naylor Love

Excellence in Technology & Innovation

Recognises a business who is excelling in the use of technology and innovation in any sector.

Who should enter?
Any business that is creating and/or using technology and innovation in their day-to-day business operations.

Proudly sponsored by Lynda Stevenson Chartered Accountants

"Bevan Rickerby" Future Business Leader Award

Recognises a future business leader for their outstanding contribution within a local organisation and the wider business community.

You may nominate an individual or yourself.

Proudly sponsored by Sheep Milk NZ

Supreme Business Excellence Award

Recognising and celebrating overall excellence from all category winners.

The winners of each Award category will be eligible for the Ashburton District Council Supreme Business Excellence Award. The winner of this award will be selected by the Mayor of Ashburton District Council.

Proudly sponsored by ANZ

Physical form

Download, print and return the form to:
Ashburton District Council reception – 5 Baring Square West